Show Schedule

Show Schedule


New Zealand's Premiere Heavy Metal Internet Radio Station.
Listening on the go?
We're available on the tunein site and its apps which support all smartphones, or we have our own app for iphone or Android users.
You can also listen to the stream right here 24/7.
Content on this station includes offensive language and themes.
Listener discretion is advised.

June 22, 2016

Carnifex release 'Six Feet Closer to Hell' lyric video


release 'Six Feet Closer to Hell' lyric video

Full Image
San Diego, California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX have released the official lyric video for 'Six Feet Closer To Hell'.

Watch it now here:

Also watch the first single 'Drown Me In Blood' here:

The song comes off the band's forthcoming record, »Slow Death«, which will be released onAugust 5, 2016.

Preorder »Slow Death« here:

The record was produced and recorded by CARNIFEX and Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKHBLEEDING THROUGH), and co-produced by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGEL,CHELSEA GRINJOB FOR A COWBOY). »Slow Death« was mixed by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERWHITECHAPELDEVILDRIVERDEICIDE) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine.

Check out a quick teaser of music and the album artwork here.

"Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever,"comments vocalist Scott Ian Lewis. "This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We're going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is."

»Slow Death« track list:
01. Dark Heart Ceremony           
02. Slow Death
03. Drown Me In Blood
04. Pale Ghost 
05. Black Candles Burning           
06. Six Feet Closer To Hell           
07. Necrotoxic 
08. Life Fades To A Funeral        
09. Countess Of The Crescent Moon     
10. Servants To The Horde

CARNIFEX’s latest release, »Die Without Hope«, reached #98 on the U.S. Billboard Top 200 chart upon its release in March 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records.  The record also reached #8 on the Hard Rock Charts.

More on »Die Without Hope«:
'Die Without Hope' music video
Studio Blog Part 1
Studio Blog Part 2
Studio Blog Part 3
'Dark Days' Lyric Video:
'Dragged Into The Grave' Lyric Video
'Dragged Into the Grave' guitar lesson
'Condemned to Decay' guitar lesson

Scott Lewis – Vocals
Shawn Cameron – Drums
Jordan Lockrey – Guitar
Cory Arford – Guitar
Fred Calderon - Bass | 

June 21, 2016

New NU Metal on CACOPHONY...

        ~C A C O P H O N Y~

Christchurch's very own HEAVY METAL radio show.

Listen or Download CACOPHONY at

We're on Facebook! [Who isn't?] to hear the best Metal Radio NZ has to offer...

This week the LostMessiah checks out what's new in NU Metal. The genre now includes elements of 'Core, Melodic Death, Alternative and “Post Metal”. Feature artists are Devildriver and OTEP with new(ish) releases and singles from Cold Snap, Eths and Croatian metalers Jinjer. Requests for Prong, Soulfly and Machine Head kick off the second hour and we cram in a good number of NZ Metal tracks too!

Devildriver [USA] - Trust No One [13th May, 2016]

OTEP [USA] - Generation Doom [15th May, 2016]

First Hour Playlist

Cold Snap - These Boots Are Made For Walkin' [Cover]
Resporn [NZ] - Solace
Skindred - Under Attack
Beastwars [NZ] - The Death Of All Things
* Devildriver - Testimony Of Truth + Bad Deeds + Feeling Ungodly + Retribution
Slave Collective [NZ] - Evil's Disguise
Ill Nino - I'm Not The Enemy
Blackleaf Gardens [NZ] - Green Goliath
Eths - Nihil Sina Causa
OTEP - Royals [Lord Cover]
Resporn [NZ] - Blessed Wings

Second Hour Playlist

Faster She Said [NZ] - The Warning
Prong - Whose Fist Is The Anyway? [Request]
Soulfly - Masters Of Savagery [Request]
Machine Head - Eyes Of The Dead [Request]
* OTEP - Zero + God Is A Gun + Generation Doom + On The Shore
Head Like A Hole [NZ] - Swagger Of Thieves
Devildriver - Trust No One
Decode The Design [NZ] - Chaos Lanes
Jinjer - Words Of Wisdom
Awakened Inferno [NZ] - A Will To Power
American Head Charge - Down And Depraved
Beastwars [NZ] - Black Days
Drowning Pool - Hell To Pay



sMail CACOPHONY, POBox33044, Barrington, Christchurch 8244, New Zealand.

June 20, 2016

Ashaena announce upcoming album's details

Ashaena announce upcoming album's details

Romania based Pagan Folk Metallers ASHAENA have completed the work for their long-awaited second full-length album, Calea, a 7 tracks effort ready to be released on CD this July 18th via Loud Rage Music.
The artwork is signed by the band's drummer Alex “Moş Strechia” Duduc.
Pre-orders and streaming are now available here:


1. Tapae 87
2. Calea
3. Tara Berladnicilor
4. Crapat di Cer
5. Spirit-Sageata
6. Zbor Insetat
7. Mos Urs